Skip to content

GOG Celebrates #NoDRM Summer Sale

June 21, 2013

June 21 is the longest day of the year in the Northern hemisphere–the Summer Solstice. GOG.com has decided to help gamers celebrate that day with an uninterrupted fiesta of gaming by making the Longest Day of #NoDRM Gaming: from now until 12:59 PM GMT on 22 June 2013 they have more than 150 games–every daily deal in the 2013 #NoDRM Summer Sale from now until the end of 5 July–85% off! The Longest Day of #NoDRM Gaming Sale has arrived on GOG!

Among the games available on sale there will be plenty of both immortal classics and hot new indies. To keep gamers occupied on such a long, long day the DRM-free Digital Distributor serves up scintillating deals on award-winning titles like perspective-shifting puzzle platformer FEZ (50% off, for $4.99), pixelated point-and-click robotic adventure Primordia, wilderness survival sandbox horror Don’t Starve (33% off, for $9.99), challenging spacecraft command roguelike FTL: Faster Than Light (75% off, for $2.49), RPG Game of The Year 2011 dark fantasy masterpiece The Witcher 2 (70% off, for $5.99), and Dungeons & Dragons hall of fame membersBaldur’s Gate 2Neverwinter NightsPlanescape: Torment (all 80% off).

The Longest Day of #NoDRM Gaming Sale takes over the Internets at 13:00 pm GMT (that’s 14:00London time, 09:00 in New York, and 06:00 in Los Angeles) and runs until 12:59 pm GMT the following day. It does not mean, however, that gamers shouldn’t devote some time to a brand new title. GOG.com’s newest indie releaseMagrunner: Dark Pulse, an intriguing action puzzler mixing physics-based challenges with an involving Sci-Fi story and some Cthulhu mythos, is available for $19.99 at the DRM-free home of the best gaming has to offer.

Advertisements

From → News

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: